skip navigation

End of Year Banquet


On Sunday, March 29, 2020 RRHC will be hosting an end of year banquet that all players, coaches, families, volunteers, and supporters are invited to attend. The event will start at 5:00pm at the Touch of Class on Mt. Vernon Road. We will be celebrating the travel teams, the house programs, and the triumphs that the 2019-2020 season brought to RRHC. 

This is a business casual dress attire event. All players are expected to be dressed appropriately. 


Costs: $15.00 per adult (16 years or older); $10.00 per child (15-6 years old); FREE (5 years or younger)

Registration deadline: March 17, 2020

All children and non-parents (IE grandparents, neighbors, etc) must be registered as participants, and parents in the parents section.


A Touch of Class Banquet Hall 

5977 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403


Menu Items

Pulled Pork Sandwiches  

Macaroni and Cheese 



Self Serve Beverage Bar - Water, Lemonade, and Ice Tea

Vegetarian option (note in registration this option)

Beer & Pop (Cash Bar)


5:00pm-5:45pm - Cocktail Hour (cash bar)

5:50pm-6:20pm - Dinner

6:20pm- End of Year Presentation and Association Awards

2019-2019 Banquet Presentation

Banquet Photos

2018-2019 Award Recipients

Respect - Best Teammate Award

House Hayley Speidel
House Breck Johnson
10U Kellan Patton
10U Kai Patton
10U Nolan Almquist
12U Quinn Leland
12U Jack Miller
14U Tyler Becker

Culver's Integrity Award

House Sawyer Brogan
House Lilly Slaman
10U Sawyer Peterson-Frett
10U Drake Gunkel
12U Grant Allen
12U Jacob Hills
14U Sawyer Rast

Desire Award - Most Improved Player of the Year

House Molly Yeldon
House Gavin Hankins
10U Brettlyn Lane
10U Cade Peterson
12U Davin Hynek
12U Kellen Leesekamp
14U Dylan McNulty

Excellence On-Ice Award

House Colt Crabtree
House Isaac Bass
10U Colin Ankenbauer
10U Roman Carter
12U Logan Knudson
12U Shane Lochner
14U Brady Rahe

Relentless Efforts - Hardest Worker

House Shawn Knapp
10U Coleman Walker
10U Carsen Schilling
12U Kyle Ramsey
12U Mason Hodny
14U Jacob Lange

Head Coach of the Year

  Nathan Frangella
  Tony Yeldon

Assistant Coach of the Year

  Hunter Leland

Team of the Year - On-Ice


"RoughRiders Way" Team of the Year


"Roughriders Way" Player of the Year Award

12U1 Craeton Floerchinger
14U Xander Lucas